top of page

Suprabio2019


I am writing this post from beautiful Barcelona (Spain) where I am attending an international conference on bio-applications of supramolecular systems. Suprabio2019 brings together a very interdisciplinary community of scientists from a range of different backgrounds from organic chemistry to material science to medical devices.

This morning I gave a oral presentation on my NanoMop project which I think was very well received. I had lots of questions being asked at the end of my talk and during the break which reveals the interest around this topic of research.

I am also enjoying the Spanish experience as I got here a couple of days earlier for a bit of sightseeing. I loved particularly the sagrada familia which I think it's an absolute piece of art. The genius of Gaudi merged together architectural elements with natural ones using nature's proportions and themes. Gaudi could not have predicted that scientists one day would have done the same thing by mimicking nature at a nanoscale to tackle medical challenges like people are showing at this conference


bottom of page